HOMEWARE HAPPINESS

Ever since moving out of my mum’s I have loved making wherever I live feel homely and cosy. I’m on a bit of a tight budget so I have my ‘Go To’ places for homeware. 
Next never fails to inspire me. With every new season comes a new colour range. I’m an absolute sucker for anything animal related and they always have something to give me my wildlife fix. In terms of price point Next can be variable. Some larger pieces are out of my price range but to be honest the majority of guys are very reasonable and the quality never seems to be an issue.  At the moment, I’m loving their yellows and greens for spring.

I keep these on my kitchen windowsill
This is above my bedside table in my room.

I don’t know about you guys but I’m obsessed with mugs! I love a big mug with cute designs on. Next have filled my kitchen cupboard with some pretty lovely ones that I can microwave soup in or enjoy a nice cuppa in the morning! 

As you can probably tell, most of my house is filled with Next homeware.

Another place I love to pick things up is Matalan. I recently discovered their new range of bedding and found the nicest pink/ grey geometric style duvet. It completely brightens up my room and is so comfortable. I have a king sized bed too so often buying duvet covers can be expensive so I’m really glad Matalan have great price points!

Matalan Duvet, Next wall art, Cali the cat.
  1. www.next.co.uk
  2. www.matalan.co.uk
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

